## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**North Hertfordshire** 

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Royston Town Palace on Thursday 3 May 2018

I, David Scholes, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BOURKE-WAITE, Amy Jane	The Labour Party Candidate	519 Elected
COLL, Ian Patrick	Conservative Party Candidate	561 Elected
HOWLETT, Sean	Conservative Party Candidate	489
HUGHES, Mark James	Conservative Party Candidate	587 Elected
INWOOD, Robert Edward	The Labour Party Candidate	573 Elected
KING, Robin Anthony	The Labour Party Candidate	412
LEGGETT, lain Leslie	Conservative Party Candidate	549 Elected
LOCKETT, Stephen James	The Labour Party Candidate	381
MAY, David Robert	Liberal Democrats	329
REES, John Ivor	The Labour Party Candidate	410
RICE, Peter Martin	Liberal Democrats	317
STUART, Ian Ritchie	Liberal Democrats	289

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	4

Vacant Seats: 5 Electorate: 4203

Ballot Papers Counted: 1344 Turnout: 31.98%

And I do hereby declare that, Amy Jane Bourke-Waite, Ian Patrick Coll, Mark James Hughes, Robert Edward Inwood, Iain Leslie Leggett are duly elected.

Dated Friday 4 May 2018