## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **North Hertfordshire District Council**

## Election of District Councillors for

## **Royston Meridian**

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Melanie Stimpson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARNES Matthew commonly known as BARNES Matt	Liberal Democrats	958 Elected
BARTRAM-BELL Callum Lachlan	The Conservative Party Candidate	608
CLIFTON Elizabeth Ruth commonly known as CLIFTON Ruth	Liberal Democrats	796 Elected
JOHNSON Timothy Wesley commonly known as JOHNSON Tim	Liberal Democrats	827 Elected
LOCKETT Stephen	Labour Party	358
LUCAS Sarah Elizabeth	Labour Party	396
MAMATOV Roman	The Conservative Party Candidate	508
SEDGEMORE Karl John Francis commonly known as SEDGEMORE Francis	The Green Party	215
VORONOVITSKAYA Susanna commonly known as BRANDES Suzy	The Conservative Party Candidate	616
WEST Vaughan	Labour Party	395

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	11
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	12

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5252 Ballot Papers Issued: 2032 Turnout: 38.69%

The number of unused votes was 383

And I do hereby declare that, Matthew Barnes, Elizabeth Ruth Clifton, Timothy Wesley Johnson are duly elected.

Dated Friday 3 May 2024

Melanie Stimpson Returning Officer