DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Hertfordshire District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Letchworth South West

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Melanie Stimpson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Description (if any) | Number of Votes* | |
|---|-------------------------------|---------------------|---------|
| BIRDSALL Edward | Reform UK | 203 | |
| BOAKES Stephen Robert | Conservative Party Candidate | 780 | |
| CHALMERS David Nigel | Liberal Democrat | 1197 | Elected |
| CLARE Andrew Malcolm | Conservative Party Candidate | 765 | |
| COATES Thomas Gilbert commonly known as COATES Tom | Reform UK | 205 | |
| HONE Terence William commonly known as HONE Terry | Conservative Party Candidate | 859 | |
| KIRK Rebecca Frances commonly known as KIRK Rebecca | Labour and Co-operative Party | 456 | |
| MUIR Dugald James | The Green Party | 298 | |
| PRENDERGAST Sean | Liberal Democrat | 1301 | Elected |
| STEARS-HANDSCOMB Martin John | Labour and Co-operative Party | 449 | |
| WARREN Garry Edward | Reform UK | 236 | |
| WILLOUGHBY Jeryl Carolyn commonly known as WILLOUGHBY Jeryl | Labour and Co-operative Party | 331 | |
| WINCHESTER Claire Elizabeth commonly known as WINCHESTER Claire | Liberal Democrat | 1244 | Elected |

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: | | Number of ballot papers | |
|--|---|-------------------------|--|
| Α | want of an official mark | 0 | |
| В | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 3 | |
| С | writing or mark by which voter could be identified | 0 | |
| D | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty | 2 | |
| Е | rejected in part | 0 | |
| | Total | 5 | |

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6502 Ballot Papers Issued: 2925 Turnout: 44.99%

The number of unused votes was 436

And I do hereby declare that, David Nigel Chalmers, Sean Prendergast, Claire Elizabeth Winchester are duly elected.

Dated Friday 3 May 2024

Melanie Stimpson Returning Officer