DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Hertfordshire District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Letchworth South East

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Melanie Stimpson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAIG Hammad	The Conservative Party Candidate	504
BILLING Sadie Rebecca Laura commonly known as BILLING Sadie	Labour and Co-operative Party	1067 Elected
DEBENHAM Michael John commonly known as DEBENHAM Mick	Labour and Co-operative Party	937 Elected
DURSTON James	The Conservative Party Candidate	532
HART Maryla Josephine	The Green Party	370
LEVETT David Charles	The Conservative Party Candidate	583
MACMILLAN Heather	Liberal Democrat	283
MARMENT Paul Anthony James	Liberal Democrat	317
NEALE Barry Peter	Liberal Democrat	172
THOMAS Tamsin Le Ann Scott	Labour and Co-operative Party	995 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	20
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	24

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6393 Ballot Papers Issued: 2118 Turnout: 33.13%

The number of unused votes was 522

And I do hereby declare that, Sadie Rebecca Laura Billing, Michael John Debenham, Tamsin Le Ann Scott Thomas are duly elected.

Dated Friday 3 May 2024

Melanie Stimpson Returning Officer