DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Hertfordshire District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Great Ashby

on Thursday 2 May 2024

I, Melanie Stimpson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
COLLINS Hayley Michelle commonly known as COLLINS Hayley	Liberal Democrat	485
HEWITT Michael	The Conservative Party Candidate	264
JARVIS Sally Margaret commonly known as JARVIS Sal	Liberal Democrat	441
LANIYAN Olusegun Adeola commonly known as LANIYAN Segun	The Conservative Party Candidate	276
POOPALASINGHAM Vijaiya Prashan commonly known as POOPALASINGHAM Vijaiya `VJ`	Labour and Co-operative Party	546 Elected
WILLIAMS Laura Jane commonly known as WILLIAMS Laura	Labour and Co-operative Party	520 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	10

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3974 Ballot Papers Issued: 1348 Turnout: 33.92%

The number of unused votes was 144

And I do hereby declare that, Vijaiya Prashan Poopalasingham, Laura Jane Williams are duly elected.